Overview of intercompany settings
Menu path
Projects à Reports à Professional services automation à Intercompany settings
Introduction
Intercompany transactions occur when a consultant from one division works on projects for other divisions within the organization. Hence, the hours and expenses can be submitted and registered in both the division of the consultant and the division of the project.
On this page, you can view and define the intercompany settings. This page is available only after defining the settings under the Intercompany settings section at Projects à Setup à Professional services automation à Settings. For more information, see Defining Professional services automation settings.
Also, a set of settings for each division of a person and division of a project must have been defined beforehand.
Roles & rights
To access this page, you will need to be an administrator.
Notes:
- For more details on function rights, go to System à Setup à Security à Function rights.
- For more details on roles, go to System à Setup à Security à Roles.
What version are you using?
The information in this document is based on product update 251.
How do I view the intercompany settings defined?
- Click Show.
- Under the Action column, click the Edit hyperlink of the respective intercompany settings defined.
How do I define the intercompany settings?
- Click Show.
- Click New.
- Fill in the required information.
- Click Save.
Keep in mind: All fields with the "!" icon are mandatory.
How do I modify the intercompany settings defined?
- Click Show.
- Under the Action column, click the Edit hyperlink of the respective intercompany settings defined.
- Make the necessary changes.
- Click Save.
Keep in mind: All fields with the "!" icon are mandatory.
How do I delete the intercompany settings defined?
- Click Show.
- Select the check box(es) next to the respective divisions of the people and projects for which you want to remove the intercompany settings.
- Click Delete. A message “Are you sure that you want to delete this record?” will be displayed.
- Click OK to confirm the deletion.
Buttons
Show
Click this to display the results based on the defined criteria.
Note: Once you have clicked Show, it will be changed to Search.
Search
Click this to display the search criteria.
Reset
Click this to reset the search criteria to the default setting.
Note: This is not available after clicking Show.
Default
Click this to reset the setting that has been customized on this page.
Note: This is not available after clicking Show.
Delete
Click this to delete the intercompany settings of the selected combinations of divisions.
Note: This is available after clicking Show.
New
Click this to define the intercompany settings for a combination of divisions.
Note: This is available after clicking Show.
Close
Click this to exit.
Columns

Select the check box(es) to determine the intercompany settings of the combinations of divisions for which you want to delete. To select or deselect all check boxes at a time, select or clear the check box located in the column header.
Person division
This column displays the names of the divisions of the consultants. Click the hyperlink to view the respective division card.
Project division
This column displays the names of the divisions for which the hours and expenses registered by the consultants are charged and invoiced to. Click the hyperlink to view the respective division card.
Action
Click Edit to view or modify the intercompany settings of the respective combination of divisions. For more information, see Defining intercompany settings.
Related documents
| Main Category: |
Support Product Know How |
Document Type: |
Online help main |
| Category: |
On-line help files |
Security level: |
All - 0 |
| Sub category: |
General |
Document ID: |
24.139.214 |
| Assortment: |
Exact Synergy Enterprise
|
Date: |
02-05-2013 |
| Release: |
249 |
Attachment: |
|
| Disclaimer |