One moment please...
 
Exact Synergy Enterprise   
 

Overview of intercompany settings

Menu path

Projects à Reports à Professional services automation à Intercompany settings

Introduction

Intercompany transactions occur when a consultant from one division works on projects for other divisions within the organization. Hence, the hours and expenses can be submitted and registered in both the division of the consultant and the division of the project.

On this page, you can view and define the intercompany settings. This page is available only after defining the settings under the Intercompany settings section at Projects à Setup à Professional services automation à Settings. For more information, see Defining Professional services automation settings.

Also, a set of settings for each division of a person and division of a project must have been defined beforehand.

Roles & rights

To access this page, you will need to be an administrator.

Notes:

  • For more details on function rights, go to System à Setup à Security à Function rights.
  • For more details on roles, go to System à Setup à Security à Roles.

What version are you using?

The information in this document is based on product update 251.

How do I view the intercompany settings defined?

  1. Click Show.
  2. Under the Action column, click the Edit hyperlink of the respective intercompany settings defined.

How do I define the intercompany settings?

  1. Click Show.
  2. Click New.
  3. Fill in the required information.
  4. Click Save.

Keep in mind: All fields with the "!" icon are mandatory.

How do I modify the intercompany settings defined?

  1. Click Show.
  2. Under the Action column, click the Edit hyperlink of the respective intercompany settings defined.
  3. Make the necessary changes.
  4. Click Save.

Keep in mind: All fields with the "!" icon are mandatory.

How do I delete the intercompany settings defined?

  1. Click Show.
  2. Select the check box(es) next to the respective divisions of the people and projects for which you want to remove the intercompany settings.
  3. Click Delete. A message “Are you sure that you want to delete this record?” will be displayed.
  4. Click OK to confirm the deletion.

Buttons

Columns

Related documents

     
 Main Category: Support Product Know How  Document Type: Online help main
 Category: On-line help files  Security  level: All - 0
 Sub category: General  Document ID: 24.139.214
 Assortment:  Date: 02-05-2013
 Release: 249  Attachment:
 Disclaimer

Attachments
OH251-Overviewofintercompanysettings-final.docx 29.4 KB View Download