System à Setup à Security à Roles
You can modify the information of roles available in the system or delete specific roles which you do not want to use.
To modify or delete roles, function right 91 – Maintain roles is required. Users with the HR role have this function right.
The information in this document is based on product update 254.
Keep in mind:
Keep in mind: A message “Already exists: Description” will be displayed if the description defined at Description is duplicated.
Click this to save the new role.
Click this to save the new role, and then create another role.
Note: This is available only if you are creating a role.
Click this to delete the selected role. This button is available only if the selected role is a user-defined role. User-defined roles are indicated by identification numbers (ID) starting from “1000”.
Note: You cannot delete a user-defined role that is linked to a member, document, or request type. For example, if you have clicked this to confirm deleting a user-defined role that is linked to a member, you will see the message “Role: Can’t delete – Used in People (1)”. The entity will be displayed in the message to indicate that the entity that is currently linked to the role. The value in the brackets refers to the number of members, documents, or request types linked to the role. To delete a role, you must first delete the role from all the members, documents, or request types before deleting the user-defined role.
Click this to exit.
Type an identification number for the new role. By default, it will show “1000” when you create the first user-defined role. The identification number for user-defined roles starts from “1000” so as to allow you to differentiate the system-defined roles, which have identification numbers of between “0” and “961” from user-defined roles, which have identification numbers starting from “1000”. Once the identification number is saved, it cannot be edited.
Type a description for the new role. This is mandatory. A message “Already exists: Description” will be displayed if the description is duplicated.
Type the name of an NT domain group to add the members of this role into the NT domain group. With this function, which is supported by the SysMaint background job, network administrators will have their workload reduced as they can work directly from Exact Synergy Enterprise in groups management.
Select a policy document to be linked to the new role.
When you create a role, this field is blank. After you have linked the role to your employee, it will show the number of employees assigned to this role.
This section is empty when you create a role. For an existing role, it will show the request types with their workflow involving the role.
This section is empty when you create a role. For an existing role, it will show whether the role is involved in document approval.
Click Function rights to add function rights to the new role. For an existing role, this section shows all the function rights that are linked to the role. To add more function rights to the existing role, click Function rights. For more information, see Linking function rights to roles.