This document describes the functionality of recounts in WMS Guided
Recounts for WMS Guided Counts was
introduced in product update 403, and is a sub process within the WMS counts
process. Recounts can be repeated until you 'trust' the count.
For a visual presentation of the counts process when recounts is enabled,
please have a look at
this document (opens in a new window).
This document contains following sections:
The complete counts process, including recounts, consists of following
This document will zoom in on steps 5 to 7.
In menu System, General, Settings, WMS Inventory, a separate Recount section is available with the following options:
This setting has following choices:
Maximum difference (%)
This setting is used :
The 'Start recounts' screen will show after reading back scanned counts,
depending on the setting 'Enable recounts' :
This view shows total quantities per item per location. If the maximum difference percentage is reached (as configured in 'Maximum difference (%)' field), the item will be flagged for a recount.
Stock : Shelf stock in Globe as per 'reference date' (shelf stock is
determined and saved with the count, when creating the count range)
Quantity counted: current count quantity
'Select all' switch: gives you the possibility to select or unselect
The button 'Recount' will send the lines, selected for recount,
picking again. The standard 'send to scanner' procedure is applied for this
The 'Close' button closes this screen, but any changed selections are
not saved when you close the screen without using the Recount button.
Recount lines in status 'picking' are treated as regular counts. On the
scanner there is no indication if the count is a recount or not.
On reading back, both regular counts and recounts (depending status 'ready'
on the hand terminal) are read back.
When regular counts are read back, the screen 'Start Recounts' will show,
depending on the setting 'Enable recounts'.
When recount lines are read back, the screen 'Finish Recounts' will
After reading back recount lines, a screen will first show in which you will have to confirm per line whether:
When done, press the button Confirm.
Now the count quantities are changed according to your selection 'Use recount
quantity' and the recounts will be moved as regular counts to status 'Scanned'.
The recount lines are now no longer 'recounts' but regular counts.
As long as these recounts are not confirmed (because you closed the Finish
Recounts screen using 'Close' without confirming), the recount lines will stay
in status 'recounted',
and regular count lines in other statuses will not show until this
recount has been confirmed.
To start 'Finish Recount' again, you can select status 'recounted' and use
the button 'Finish recount' in the control center.
After pressing Confirm the 'Start recount' screen could show
again, depending on the setting 'Enable recounts'.
So when there are still 'large' differences, the screen may pop-up again
From this screen you can start yet another recount, or you can just press
Close to not start a recount.